Friday, 21 August 2015

International Postgraduate Excellence Scholarships (IPES) at Aberystwyth University in UK, 2015

Aberystwyth University is offering excellence scholarships for non-UK/EU students commencing full-time Taught Masters courses in September 2015. Up to 72 scholarships will be awarded on the basis of academic excellence. Each scholarship worth £2,500 towards tuition fees will be available. In order to be considered for one of these awards, an application for a place on a taught Masters degree at Aberystwyth University must be received by 31st August 2015.
Study Subject(s): Scholarships are awarded to learn any of the courses offered by Aberystwyth University.
Course Level: Scholarships are available for pursuing master degree at Aberystwyth University in UK.
Scholarship Provider: Aberystwyth University, UK
Scholarship can be taken at: UK
Eligibility: -Scholarships are available for entirely self-financed students (i.e. they cannot be held by students with full-awards, e.g. Chevening Scholarships, Commonwealth Shared Scholarship or any governmental award or any partial awards, including AU departmental awards and the Aber-grad Scholarships).
-Scholarships should be used the year for which they are applied and awarded for. In the event of candidates deferring the year of entry the scholarship can also be deferred. If it is deemed necessary for the Scholarship holder to suspend their studies, the scholarship will be held on University account and carried forward to the year of resumption of studies and the candidate will be expected to pay their contribution on a pro-rata basis.
Scholarship Open for International Students: International (non-UK/EU) students can apply for the excellence scholarships.
Scholarship Description: Up to 72 scholarships, each worth £2,500 towards tuition fees will be available for non-UK/EU students commencing full-time Taught Masters courses in September 2014. The scholarships will be awarded for academic excellence (minimum of a UK upper second class honours degree or the equivalent award, either already achieved or predicted by the candidate’s awarding university).
Number of award(s): Up to 72 excellence scholarships are offered.
Duration of award(s): These excellence scholarships are awarded for the duration of the taught master programme.
What does it cover? Scholarships, each worth £2,500 towards tuition fees will be available.
Selection Criteria: Selection will be on the basis of academic excellence and the applicant’s suitability for their proposed course.
Notification: Not Known
How to Apply: Separate application forms are not required. Therefore it is essential that the application for a place be received by the AU Postgraduate Admissions Office by 31st August 2015 at the very latest.
Scholarship Application Deadline: The application deadline is 31st August 2015.

No comments:

Post a Comment